United Way Names TLP CEO

United Way Names TLP CEO Mike Erwin to Board of Directors

United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County on Wednesday announced four co-chairs for its 2015-16 Community Campaign.

The nonprofit organization officially consolidated operations between United Way of Greater Milwaukee and United Way in Waukesha County at the start of February. Through the merger, which was announced in December, United Way aims to enhance its efficiency in order to have a more meaningful impact on the programs it supports.This year’s community campaign will be led by Catherine Jacobson, president and chief executive officer of Froedtert Health; Suzanne Kelley, president of the Waukesha County Business Alliance; Alex Molinaroli, chairman, president and CEO of Johnson Controls, Inc.; and Cory Nettles, managing director of Generation Growth Capital, Inc.Chairs were named publicly during United Way’s annual meeting, held Wednesday at the U.S. Bank Building.“I am honored to serve as a co-chair for the first combined campaign of the United Way of Greater Milwaukee and Waukesha County,” Jacobson said in an announcement. “This is an exciting time to be able to participate in this collaboration to strengthen the impact United Way has so long demonstrated in our community.”“United Way does an outstanding job of raising critically needed funds to support our community’s most impactful agencies,” Nettles said. “We now have an opportunity to even better serve our community in a more coordinated way.”

United Way also introduced 15 new board members during its annual meeting. The new pool of members will better reflect the organization’s dual focus on Milwaukee and Waukesha counties.

Board members who will serve three-year terms are: Travis Andersen, president and CEO, Columbia St. Mary’s; Larry Blanton, senior vice president of MetalTek International and general manager of its Wisconsin Centrifugal Division; Darienne Driver, Ed.D., superintendent of schools, Milwaukee Public Schools; Michael Erwin, CEO, Tailored Label Products, Inc.; David Gilmartin, global director, Commercial Insights, Commercial Excellence, GE Healthcare; Jay Magulski, president & CEO, Landmark Credit Union; Jeff Mazzoni, vice president and CFO GE Healthcare Americas; Austin Ramirez, president & CEO, HUSCO International; Thelma Sias, vice president, local affairs, We Energies; and Raymond Wilson, office managing partner, PwC.

Members who will serve a one-year term are: Linda Gorens-Levy, partner, General Capital Group; Christine Liu McLaughlin, shareholder, Godfrey & Kahn, S.C.; Nick W. Turkal, M.D., president and CEO, Aurora Health Care; Aimee  Wiedmeyer, director, Go To Market Strategy & Planning, Harley-Davidson Motor Company Inc.; and Gregory Wesley, partner, Gonzalez Saggio & Harlan LLP.

Incumbent members who will serve another three-year term are: Mark Irgens, CEO/president & manager, Irgens; Bruce McDonald, executive vice president and vice chairman, Johnson Controls, Inc.; Cory Nettles, managing director, Generation Growth Capital; Gregory C. Oberland, president, Northwestern Mutual; and John R. Raymond, Sr., MD, president & CEO, Medical College of Wisconsin.

Originally published February 27, 2015 by by BizTimes.com.
View this article in it’s original format at BizTimes.com.